Rhapsodic Bohemians

Prudence Davis - flute
Elina Fashki -
Alexandra Osborne
- director


DVOŘÁK From the Bohemian Forest Op 68 No 5: Silent Woods
FELD Concerto for Flute and Orchestra
DVOŘÁK String Quintet No 2 in G major Op 77 (arr. string orchestra)

Peninsula Music Society is excited to present our first concert for 2022. We would love you to join us and the Melbourne Chamber Orchestra (MCO) to celebrate the Winter Solstice and the return, hopefully, to a normal spring and summer.

No Czech composer is more famous than DvoÅ™ák, and for this concert the MCO will perform his miniature for cello and orchestra, Silent Woods, and an opulent orchestral arrangement of his second String Quintet. In between, one of the most exciting works of the flute concerto repertoire and one of Australia’s most exciting flautists. JindÅ™ich Feld’s concerto was recognised as a masterpiece from its first performance and remains the composer’s most-played work. Don’t miss us as we are joined by legendary MSO Principal Flute Prudence Davis for this special concerto event.

Australian-born violinist Alexandra Osborne has carved out an impressive career on both sides of the Pacific, since winning the String category of the Symphony Australia Young Performer Awards in 1999. She returns to Australia from the US to guest-direct this performance for MCO.

Ticket prices - Adult $55; Senior/Pensioner $50; < 30 yrs $25
Primary and secondary student FREE to all concerts.

Buy tickets onlineBUY NOW
or by phoning 9789 8392 or 0409 955 878

Group discounts
15% off the single ticket price for groups of 8 or more from clubs/organisations. Tickets must be purchased by the group’s organiser at least two days before the concert. Please contact Janette on 9789 8392.








  • Sat 18 Jun 2022
  • 7:30pm
  • The Village Church
    93 Canadian Bay Road, Mt Eliza


Book Tickets Online


Help us stop spam! Please enter the characters from the image above into code field (do not use spaces)

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now